How to Block Someone on WhatsApp Without Them Knowing (Step by Step)

5.0/5 Votes: 2

Report this app

Description

Blocking someone you do not wish to talk to or have contact with anymore can be very awkward and unpleasant since the blocked user will understand over the time that he/she has been blocked when they are unable to see your updated or text you WhatsApp message. This can lead you to wonder how to block someone on WhatsApp without them knowing?

Even though people don’t get the notification that another user has blocked them, but over time they will figure out that they have been blocked. Sadly, there is no permanent solution to blocking someone on WhatsApp without them knowing at all. However, you can apply other methods to stop them from getting messages without blocking them. The easier option is to mute the user. Technically, you will still get the text in your app from the user, but fortunately, it won’t pop or show in your notification.

You can also try another approach where you can change your number and then delete your account so that the user cannot contact you, but the previous method is more reasonable, and you don’t need to stop using WhatsApp.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Can I Block Someone on WhatsApp Without Blocking the User?

Unfortunately, there is no option to block someone on WhatsApp without blocking them. So if you wish to stop someone texting or trying to contact you, you have no other option but to block the user.

What Does the Other User See When I Block Them on WhatsApp?

When you block a user from your account, the other person will notice that he/she is not able to see your profile picture, status, or last seen. Moreover, the blocked user will also not be able to call or try to send a text.

How Can I Ignore a User on WhatsApp?

To ignore the chat of a user, the process is quite easy. All you need to do is open your WhatsApp and then open the chat with the person that you wish to ignore and then tap on their name, which is at the top of the chat interface. Then the next task is to tap on “Delete Chat,” and then the chat won’t appear in the chat list anymore.

How Can Someone Tell if They are Blocked?

Well, there are a few ways in which you can definitely tell that you have been blocked. The first sign is when you try to contact the user who has blocked you, and they do not respond to you, this is the easier method of knowing that you have been blocked. Moreover, if you try to see their profile picture, you will find it is no longer available. This is another sign that you have been blocked.

Read more: How to backup WhatsApp in Google Drive or iCloud

How to Use Ghosts in WhatsApp?

If you want to use ghost in WhatsApp, you first need to install the app. After installing it:

  1. Open it and then click on the three lines in the top left corner of the interface.
  2. Select “settings” and “accounts.”
  3. Select “Add account” and click on “ghost”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.